100 word challenge – Dream

Below is my response to the prompt from:

http://thinspiralnotebook.com/2016/03/16/100-word-challenge-dream/

Fun. Thanks for reading.

*****************************************

They say performing artists dream of finding acceptance. I guess that’s why I once dreamed of a sold out show; to give away a piece of what I feel inside. One of my favorite lines from a long forgotten Ralph Macchio movie goes something like this: Lots of towns, lots of girls, lots of songs…all he ever wanted anybody to say was, “Man he could play. He was good.”

I tasted it once. On a summer night, at a dive, I had a gig. My friends showed up to applaud and show some love. And it was a rockin’ dream.

2 comments

  1. I think a lot of people share that dream, and some few really lucky ones get to live it.

    Thanks for joining in the Challenge. I hope you come back again.

Leave a Reply

